Skip to content

F. Stanley Lusby & John O. Hodges Teaching Award


Sarah Dees was the 2016 recipient of the Lusby and Hodges Teaching Award for excellence in teaching.

Robert Cremins,  Kirby Trovillo, and Felipe Oliveira were the 2015 recipients of the Lusby and Hodges Award for Excellence in undergraduate research.  All three students presented their research at the annual meeting of the Southeastern Commission for the Study of Religion (SECSOR).

Dr. Erin Darby, Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and specialist in Hebrew Bible and early Judaism wins the first teaching award of the new F. Stanley Lusby and John O. Hodges Teaching Endowment.  The award was presented at the launching of the Endowment on Tuesday, March 11, 2014 with donors, family, and friends present at Copper Cellar West.

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.